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Online Records: 

*View our Records Online at searchiqs.com/nyjef 

Guest Subscription – 30 minutes .......................................................................................$15.00 

Monthly Subscription – New York State/30 Days ........................................................$150.00 

Monthly Subscription – Out of State/30 Days ..............................................................$300.00 

   *Unlimited printing at No Charge with all subscriptions. 

Start E-Recording Today! (Land Records) 

It’s Simple & Easy, Contact one of these Vendors to get started: 

1. Simplifile 

a. simplifile.com 

b. 800.460.5657 

2. Corporation Service Company (CSC) 

a. erecording.com 

b. 866.652.0111 

3. eRecording Partners Network (ePN) 

a. goepn.com  

b. 888.325.3365 

4. Indecomm 

a. dmg.indecomm.net 

b. 877.272.5250 

Mandatory E-Filing in Jefferson County! (Court Records) 

The Jefferson County Clerks’ Office is pleased to announce that we began Mandatory E-

Filing January 24, 2018.  

The mandatory e-filing program includes all new civil actions except: 

CPLR Article 70 Proceedings 

CPLR Article 78 Proceedings 

Election Law Proceedings 

Matrimonial Matters 

Mental Hygiene Law Matters 

**Consumer Credit Transactions as Defined in CPLR §105(f) 

**Residential Foreclosure Actions as Defined in RPAPL §1304 

**Except initial filing of commencement papers by a represented party, which is mandatory. 

 

Visit www.nycourts.gov/efile to get started today! 

 

 

 

http://www.searchiqs.com/nyjef
https://simplifile.com/
http://erecording.com/
http://www.goepn.com/
http://dmg.indecomm.net/
http://www.nycourts.gov/efile
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Acceptable Forms of Payment: 

The County Clerk’s office is able to accept American Currency ONLY including Cash, Checks*, 

Money Orders, and Credit Cards (Visa, MasterCard, and Discover) at this time.  

*Out of State Personal Checks are not accepted. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause. 

All Checks must be written for the exact amount of services rendered. 

*Checks are not accepted as a payment to file DBA’s (doing business as). Cash, Money order and 

Credit cards will be accepted.   

Please view our Payment for Services Policy for additional information. 

 

Return of Original Documents: 

Any document presented for recording must be accompanied by a self-addressed stamped envelope. 

If you do not wish to send an envelope you may include a postage fee of $1.00 per doc. in your 

payment. Documents submitted without a self-addressed stamped envelope or $1.00 postage fee will 

not be returned. 

*To obtain an original unreturned document, complete our “Request to Retrieve Unreturned Original 

Documents Form”, which can be found on our website. A self-addressed stamped envelope or 

Postage Fees, are required. 

 

All recording, filing, search and copy fees are set by New York State as indicated by the 

referenced statutes. These fees are subject to change. All fee-related questions can be directed to 

the Jefferson County Clerk at 315-785-3312. 

  



 

Page 5 of 9 

Fee Schedule: 

Assumed Name Certificates (DBA’s):  

File Certificate §8021 (b) 2 ....................................................................................................$25.00 

File Amendment §8021 (b) 2 ................................................................................................$25.00 

File Discontinuance §8021 (b) 2....................................................................................... NO FEE 

 

Basic Recording Fees: 

Base Fee §8021 (a) 4 ...............................................................................................................$45.00 
✓ Includes Cover Page Generated by Clerk’s Office 

Per Page Fee §8021 (a) 4 .........................................................................................................$5.00 

Cross Reference §8021 (a) 7 .....................................................................................................$.50 

Additional Surnames §8021 (a) 4a (1) .....................................................................................$.50 

Additional Assignments or Releases §8021 (a) 4 ................................................................$3.50 

Additional Discharges §8021 (a) 4 & 7 ................................................................................$50.50 

Total Recording Fee’s - Example 

1 pages $50.00 5 pages $70.00 

2 pages $55.00 6 pages $75.00 

3 pages $60.00 7 pages $80.00 

4 pages $65.00 8 pages $85.00 

**Please Note: This does NOT include supplemental documents. ** 

 

Civil & Matrimonial Actions:  

Index Number – Standard §8018 (a).................................................................................$210.00 

Index Number – Foreclosure §8018 (a) ............................................................................$400.00 

Request for Judicial Intervention (RJI) §8020 (a) ..............................................................$95.00 

Demand for Jury Trial §8020 (c) 2.......................................................................................$65.00 

Notice of Appeal §8022 (a) ...................................................................................................$65.00 

Trial Note of Issue §8020 (a) ................................................................................................$30.00 

Motion/Cross Motion §8020 (a) .........................................................................................$45.00 

Stipulation of Settlement/Voluntary Discontinuance§8020 (d) 2 ..................................$35.00 

Certificate of Dissolution of Marriage§8021 (b) 1  .............................................................$5.00 
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✓ This Certificate is a Department of Health form and thus not applicable to 

the “poor person” exemption for court papers. 

Separation Agreement or Memorandum §8021(b) 1 .........................................................$5.00 

Any document required/permitted to be filed, but not expressly outlined elsewhere 

§8021 (a) 1, §8021 (b) 1 .............................................................................................................$5.00 

 

Copies: 

Regular Copy per Page§8019 (f) 1  .........................................................................................$.65 

✓ Minimum of $1.30 and Maximum of $40.00 per document. 

Certified Copy per Page §8019 (f) 3 .....................................................................................$1.25 

✓ Minimum of $5.00 and Maximum of $40.00 per document. 

Exemplified Copy §8020 (f) 2 ..............................................................................................$10.00 

✓ Does not include fee to Certify original document. 

 

Deeds: 

**Basic Recording Fees Apply** 

TP – 584 §8021 (a) 1, Tax Law §1409 ........................................................................................$5.00 

RP – 5217 

If the following box on the RP – 5217 is checked: 

7A, 7B, 7E or both 7G & 8 RPL §333.1-e ...........................................................................$125.00 

If the property classification code (Item 18) is: 

100 – 199; or 200 – 299; or 411 – C, 411 – D, 412 – C, 412 – D RPL §333.1-e .................$125.00 

All other property types RPL §333.1-e..............................................................................$250.00 

Transfer Tax per $1000.00 Tax Law §1402 (a), §1448 (h) .......................................................$4.00 

✓ If Consideration is $500.00 or less there is no tax due. 

            Notice of Transfer of Residential Sale RPL §291 ..............................................................$10.00 
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Judgments: 

Enter Default Judgment §8020 (a).......................................................................................$45.00 

✓ A default Judgment without a signed Order requires a motion fee. 

File Transcript of Judgment §8021 (b) 7 .............................................................................$10.00 

Issue Transcript §8021 (c) 1, 2 & 3 .........................................................................................$5.00 

File Satisfaction of §8021 (b) 7 ........................................................................................  NO FEE 

File Certificate of Disposition §8021 (c) 1, 2 & 3 ............................................................ NO FEE 

Issue Certificate of Disposition §8021 (c) 1, 2 & 3 ...............................................................$5.00 

Issue Income/Property Execution §8021 (c) 1, 2 & 3 ..........................................................$5.00 

 

Liens: 

Building & Loan Agreement §8021 (b) 10 .........................................................................$25.00 

Discharge of Building & Loan §8021 (a) 1 ...........................................................................$5.00 

Notice of Lending §8021 (b) 4 .............................................................................................$15.00 

Mechanics Lien §8021 (b) 4 ..................................................................................................$15.00 

Notice or Order Continuing, Amending, or Cancelling §8021 (b) 4 ......................... NO FEE 

Affidavit of Service of Mechanics Lien §8021 (c) 1, 2 & 3 ..................................................$5.00 

Discharge by Deposit into Clerk of the Court §8021 (b) 4 ................................................$3.00 

 

Lis Pendens/Notice of Pendency: 

File Original/Amended §8021 (a) 10..................................................................................$15.00 

Record Original/Amended§8021 (a) 4 ..............................................................................$45.00 

Order or Stipulation to Cancel §8021 (d) 6 .................................................................... NO FEE 
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Maps: 

Filing §8021 (a) 2 ....................................................................................................................$10.00 

Copies (8.5”x 14” or Smaller) §8021 (a) 6 ...............................................................................$.65 

✓ Minimum of $1.30 and Maximum of $40.00 per document. 

Copies (11”x17”) §8021 (a) 6 ..................................................................................................$5.00 

Copies (18”x24”) §8021 (a) 6 ................................................................................................$10.00 

Copies (24”x36”) §8021 (a) 6 ................................................................................................$15.00 

Copies (36”x48”) §8021 (a) 6 ................................................................................................$20.00 

Copies (Electronic) §8021 (a) 6 ..............................................................................................$5.00 

 

Mortgages: 

*Basic Recording Fees Apply* 

Mortgage Tax –Basic Tax Law §253 ................................................................................. ½ of 1% 

Mortgage Tax – Special Additional Tax Law §253 ........................................................ ¼ of 1% 

Affidavit of Exemption (If Applicable) §8021 (a) 1, Tax Law §255.2 (a) .............................$5.00 

 

Notary Public & Commissioner of Deeds: 

File Oath of Office §8021 (c) 9 ......................................................................................... NO FEE 

Notary Renewal Fee.............................................................................................................$60.00 

File Commissioner of Deeds §8021 (b) 8 ............................................................................$10.00 

File Certificate of Official Character §8021 (b) 8 ...............................................................$10.00 

Issue Certificate of Official Character §8021 (c) 4 ...............................................................$5.00 

Notarial Certification §8021 (c) 5 ..........................................................................................$3.00 

 

Searches: 

Court Records: Each Name per 2 yr. Period §8020 (g) ......................................................$5.00 

All other Records: Each Name Post 1967 §8021 (a) 9 .........................................................$5.00 

All other Records: Each Name per 10 yr. Period Pre 1967 §8021 (a) 9 ............................$5.00 
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Small Claims Assessment Review Petitions (SCAR): 

Filing §8021 (a) 1, RPL §730-3 ...............................................................................................$30.00 

 

Uniform Commercial Code (UCC): 

UCC Filing (UCC-1 or UCC-3) §8021 (f) ...........................................................................$40.00 

Information Request (UCC-11) §8021 (f) ...........................................................................$25.00 

Copies per Document §8021 (f) ............................................................................................$5.00 

Certified Copies per Document §8021 (f) ..........................................................................$10.00 

*Only UCC filings where collateral is AFFIXED TO REAL PROPERTY can be accepted by the 

County Clerk’s Office. All other UCC filings must be filed with the NYS Department of State* 

 

Passport Fees:* 

 U.S. Department of State Fees: 

Application Fee Passport Book Passport Card Passport Book & Card 

Under 16 yrs. $100.00 $15.00 $115.00 

16 yrs. & Older $130.00 $30.00 $160.00 

 

Expedite Fee per Application .............................................................................................$60.00 

File Search Fee ....................................................................................................................$150.00 

Overnight Delivery ..............................................................................................................$19.53 

*These payments made payable to “U.S Department of State” – Check or Money Order ONLY* 

                 *Passport fees are set by the U.S. Department of State and are subject to change.  

 

 Jefferson County Clerk Fees: 

Execution Fee per Application ...........................................................................................$35.00 

Photo Fee ...............................................................................................................................$10.00 

I.D. and Citizenship Documentation Copies .....................................................................$1.00 

*These payments made payable to “Jefferson County Clerk”, Payment policy applies* 

*Visit travel.state.gov/ for more info on fees and to obtain forms* 

http://travel.state.gov/

